Home :: Fiction :: ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa
New York: New Directions, 1974. Third Printing. 8vo. 152pp. Trade Paperback. Author's second book and first novel, written in the tradition of Roussel, Queneau, Perec and Mathews by using a constrictive form that adds one letter of the alphabet for each chapter, and then takes them away. Fine, with a black mark to the tail edges.
Details
SKU 1173
Quantity in stock 1 item(s) available
Weight 0.20 lbs
 
Our price: CA$21.00 (US$15.86)
including GST/HST 5%
Options
Quantity (1 available)
: *
: *
: *
 
BERTRAND, Denise: Khronika
GOLDSTEIN, Mark: Form of Forms
WOODFORD, Mahala: Animalway Armfay
BERTRAND, Denise: Khronika GOLDSTEIN, Mark: Form of Forms WOODFORD, Mahala: Animalway Armfay
CA$8.40
CA$26.25
CA$15.75
 
DORN, Edward: Abhorrences
NOTLEY, Alice: Coming After: Essays on Poetry
FITTERMAN, Robert: Metropolis XXX: The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire
DORN, Edward: Abhorrences NOTLEY, Alice: Coming After: Essays on Poetry FITTERMAN, Robert: Metropolis XXX: The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire
CA$15.75
CA$26.25
CA$17.85
 
KATKO, Justin (Ed): Plantarchy 2: Performance & Performativity
GYSIN, Brion: The Last Museum
NOTLEY, Alice: Alma, or The Dead Women
KATKO, Justin (Ed): Plantarchy 2: Performance & Performativity GYSIN, Brion: The Last Museum NOTLEY, Alice: Alma, or The Dead Women
CA$26.25
CA$15.75
CA$105.00

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*