Home :: Fiction :: ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa
New York: New Directions, 1974. Third Printing. 8vo. 152pp. Trade Paperback. Author's second book and first novel, written in the tradition of Roussel, Queneau, Perec and Mathews by using a constrictive form that adds one letter of the alphabet for each chapter, and then takes them away. Fine, with a black mark to the tail edges.
Details
SKU 1173
Quantity in stock 1 item(s) available
Weight 0.20 lbs
 
Our price: CA$21.00 (US$15.86)
including GST/HST 5%
Options
Quantity (1 available)
: *
: *
: *
 
SNOWSHOE, Wilbur [David McFadden]: The Sun Will Not Shine Forever
GIANGRANDE, Carole; DUTTON, Paul [eds] Ganglia 2.2 Gathering of the Tribe
JAEGER, Peter: Rapid Eye Movement
SNOWSHOE, Wilbur [David McFadden]: The Sun Will Not Shine Forever GIANGRANDE, Carole; DUTTON, Paul [eds] Ganglia 2.2 Gathering of the Tribe JAEGER, Peter: Rapid Eye Movement
CA$47.25
CA$52.50
CA$21.00
 
LITTLE, Billy: Old Growth
mclennan, rob: yes, i HAVE published a lot of stuff: a dozen reasons why i will not apologize
VAN HERK, Aritha: In Visible Ink: Crypto-frictions
LITTLE, Billy: Old Growth mclennan, rob: yes, i HAVE published a lot of stuff: a dozen reasons why i will not apologize VAN HERK, Aritha: In Visible Ink: Crypto-frictions
CA$26.25
CA$10.50
CA$15.75
 
BROWNE, Colin: The Hatch: Poems and Conversations
PRINCE, F.T.: The Doors of Stone: Poems 1938 - 1962
Selected Poems and Prose of John Clare (Robinson & Summerfield, eds)
BROWNE, Colin: The Hatch: Poems and Conversations PRINCE, F.T.: The Doors of Stone: Poems 1938 - 1962 Selected Poems and Prose of John Clare (Robinson & Summerfield, eds)
CA$20.95
CA$26.25
CA$12.60

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*