Home :: Fiction :: ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa

ABISH, Walter: Alphabetical Africa
New York: New Directions, 1974. Third Printing. 8vo. 152pp. Trade Paperback. Author's second book and first novel, written in the tradition of Roussel, Queneau, Perec and Mathews by using a constrictive form that adds one letter of the alphabet for each chapter, and then takes them away. Fine, with a black mark to the tail edges.
Details
SKU 1173
Quantity in stock 1 item(s) available
Weight 0.20 lbs
 
Our price: CA$21.00 (US$15.86)
including GST/HST 5%
Options
Quantity (1 available)
: *
: *
: *
 
ALFERI, Pierre: Personal Pong
YANKELEVICH, Matvei: The Present Work
BOWERING, George: Flycatcher & Other Stories
ALFERI, Pierre: Personal Pong YANKELEVICH, Matvei: The Present Work BOWERING, George: Flycatcher & Other Stories
CA$26.25
CA$47.25
CA$15.75
 
KLEINZAHLER, August: Six More
HOLMES, Michael: Got No Flag at All
DURINI, Lucrezia de Domizio: The Felt Hat: Joseph Beuys A Life Told
KLEINZAHLER, August: Six More HOLMES, Michael: Got No Flag at All DURINI, Lucrezia de Domizio: The Felt Hat: Joseph Beuys A Life Told
CA$26.25
CA$26.25
CA$21.00
 
BLACKBURN, Paul: The Cities
BLACKBURN, Paul: Against the Silences
HALL, Phil: Trouble Sleeping
BLACKBURN, Paul: The Cities BLACKBURN, Paul: Against the Silences HALL, Phil: Trouble Sleeping
CA$15.75
CA$26.25
CA$14.00

Customer Reviews

There have been no reviews for this product.

Add your review here

: *
: *
Type the characters you see in the picture:


*